RP MISSIONS:
From Germany to Cyprus

Once upon a time there was a young man from Columbus, Indiana who decided to traverse to distant lands. Why? To teach, learn, laugh, visit castles, swim in the Mediterranean, and share the gospel.

rp6
Landstuhl, Germany (VBS, 2015)

 

I leave for Landstuhl, Germany on June 13th. This will go on to the end of the month. I will be serving a church of U.S. Military as they hold their annual Switzerland church camp. We will mainly be working with the youth of all ages in a VBS program.

 

rp3
Larnaka Cyprus (Holiday Club, 2016)

I leave for Larnaka, Cyprus immediately after that, on July 1st. This trip will last until the 21st of July, when I will return home. My team and I will be working with two different churches, one Greek Evangelical Church primarily made up of locals and one Reformed Presbyterian Church primarily made up of refugees. We will be teaching English to kids, running their Holiday Club (VBS) program, babysitting, cleaning, and encouraging.

 

 

rp
Larnaka, Cyprus (Sunrise)

 

I am very excited to lead both trips, and I hope to have the support of my friends, church, and family. Here are some things you can keep in prayer as the trips get closer.

My goal to make both trips is $2500 + Airfare

I have acquired my airfare and have raised $1104.28

This leaves $1395.72 left to raise.

I would appreciate any financial support you can offer. If you are interested, then please download a response card to send your one-time or monthly gifts via the mail and make your check to RP Missions and mail to the following address:

RP Missions
3307 5th Ave
Beaver Falls, PA 15010-3509

Or go to http://rpmissions.org/ for more details.

Please also pray for God’s peace, wisdom, strength and guidance as both trips will be very taxing physically, mentally and spiritually.
rp4
Sincerely, Nathanael Planalp

 

Leave a Reply

